top of page
  • Writer's pictureOlneyElSpeaksStaff

Happy Holidays!

Brooklyn

 

Hi all, I have a topic for you.

Christmas!


Christmas is a time of caroling, lights, cookies, and much, much more.


Most of the time on Christmas, I go to New York with my mom. I love the fact that Christmas is a time of giving, especially presents, it ́s like your birthday with more presents. I love hanging out with my family, especially because I have sickle cell trait, and my uncle actually has sickle cell, but he survived. So I love spending as much time as I can with my family.

There is also snow. I personally love snow because you can play in it. You can also avoid it and hang in the house.


gif

I also love drinking hot chocolate and eating chocolate chip cookies (that's a lot of chocolate to eat!) I love helping my mom put up the Christmas tree and put up ornaments and candy canes on the tree, even though my mom has to remind me to space them out. I still enjoy it.


Also, some people might not celebrate Christmas, they might celebrate Hanukkah, Kwanzaa, or something else. Or some people might not celebrate the holiday at all.


You also might like hot or warm baths during this time of year. I prefer warm so your toes don't come off in the tub. I gave you a lot of stuff about Christmas. I hope you enjoy yours!

Happy Holidays from the Olney El. Speaks team!'


bottom of page