top of page
  • Writer's pictureOlneyElSpeaksStaff

2018-19 Meet the Team!


 

Kahlee

Hi, I’m Kahlee and I’m a 5th grader. I go to Olney. Last year we were number 1 and I hope we get there this year too. I need to do all my work and get good grades, but outside of school I love to play football and basketball. I joined website club because I want to tell people about Olney and tell them we are a good school.


Zujeily

Zujeily is an 11 year old girl in Olney Elementary School. She has been in the school since she was 6. She's in the 6th grade. She likes to sing, rap, dance, and write. One of her favorite plays is the play Hamilton. She is very excited to write about her school, and her community. She wants to give attention to the people that are most important, but no one gives them attention, like the janitors, or the cafeteria ladies. Her favorite quote is The fun for me in collaboration is, one, working with other people just makes you smarter; that's proven. Lin-Manuel Miranda.


Zymeer

My name is Zymeer and this is my 6th year at Olney Elementary. I am in 5th grade. My favorite game is Fortnite, but I really love this school and my and my friends are working to make the school better. We have good teachers and great prep and I wouldn’t say the lunch is good (except the macaroni and cheese). I want to show the world about my friends at Olney Elementary.


Ronald

I’m in the 6th grade and I’m 11 years old. I go to Olney Elementary. I really like doing my homework and practicing my math. I like to play soccer. I’m in a soccer team, the Eagles. I want to be a photographer when I grow up. I can take pictures about people and animals. I like people to smile so I can take a picture of them.


Micheal

Michael is 11 and a 6th grader, he has been in Olney since kindergarten! His favorite subjects are math and reading. He always was fascinated dinosaurs. His favorite dinos are a Triceratops and a Velociraptor!


Edson

My name Edson this is my 7th year here. I'm in 6th grade. I like to play lots of games on my computer including Fortnite, I also like to play outside with my friends. The thing I like about this school is that there are fun teachers and fun preps. I also love the stuff they give like the lunch and the work.


Angel

Angel is an imaginative child. He has so many ideas to fix his school, Olney Elementary.He is someone you could come to when you have trouble. He knows everyone in his school. You can recognize by his curly hair and how tall he is. He is in 6th grade. Now you know all about me...uhh...I mean Angel.


Talayah

Hello, my name is Talayah. I’ve been going to Olney Elementary school for about seven years. Also, I live with my mom and my dad and my younger sister. I also have a cat named Samantha and my sister also has a guinea pig named Sausage. I am half black and half Cambodian. My mom is Asian and my dad is Black. As you can see, this is all of me and you now know me.

bottom of page